FIND YOUR SUBJECT FOR USEFUL OR FUN LINKS

 

 

 

RELIGION

Our Living Stations of the Cross
Catholic Online – Good reference for saints and angels.
Diocese of Joliet

LANGUAGE ARTS

 ABC Activities – ABC Match
Spelling – Spelling City
Writing and Grammar – Paragraphs
Reading – Aesop’s Fables Online Collection

MUSIC

Llerrah Music –www.llerrah.com/jukekids.htm
Baroque Music – www.jsbach.org

MATH

Counting, Sorting, and Comparing – www.abcya.com/counting_sorting_comparing.htm

Math Facts
Fun 4 the Brain – http://fun4thebrain.com
Grand Prix – www.multiplication.com/flashgames/GrandPrix.htm
Math Baseball – www.funbrain.com/math/
Fact Dash – www.mhschool.com/math/2009/ca/assets/factdash.html

SCIENCE

Animals
Enchanted Learning (then use the search bar at the bottom for your animal) – enchantedlearning.com/coloring/
Zoobooks –  zoobooks.com/?page_id=893

Electromagnetic Waves
The Electromagnetic Spectrum – darvill.clara.net/emag/index.htm
Electromagnetic Spectrum – Imagine the Universe – http://imagine.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/science/know_l2/emspectrum.html
Nasa for Kids – Electromagnetic Spectrum – http://science.hq.nasa.gov/kids/imagers/ems/ems.html

Periodic Table
Visual Element Periodic Table – www.rsc.org/periodic-table
Chemical Elements – www.chemicalelements.com/
About.com – Chemistry – http://chemistry.about.com/library/blperiodictablekids.htm
Dynamic Periodic Table – http://ptable.com/
Chemicool: Cooler Than Absolute Zero – http://www.chemicool.com/
Los Alamos National Laboratory – http://periodic.lanl.gov/index.shtml

Sun
NASA -Why Do We Want to Know More About the Sun – www.nasa.gov/vision/universe/solarsystem/sun_for_kids_main.html
Astronomy for Kids – www.frontiernet.net/~kidpower/sun.html
The Youth Online Club – Sun Facts – www.youthonline.ca/fastfacts/sun.shtml
Kids Astronomy – www.kidsastronomy.com/solar_system.htm

Rainforest
Rainforest Animals – www.rainforestanimals.net/
Enchanted Learning – www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/rainforest/animals/Rfbiomeanimals.shtml
Rainforest Biome – www.mbgnet.net/sets/rforest/index.htm

Earthquakes
Earthquake Hazard Program – http://earthquake.usgs.gov
Eyewitness Accounts – http://www.sfmuseum.org/1906/ew.html
http://www.geography-site.co.uk/pages/physical/earth/witness/eye.html

Dinosaurs
Zoom Dinosaurs – www.EnchantedLearning.com/subjects/dinosaurs/index.html
BBC Science and Nature Prehistoric Life – www.bbc.co.uk/sn/prehistoric_life/
Billy Bear’s Land of Dinosaurs – www.billybear4kids.com/dinosaurs/long-long-ago.html

Earth
Windows to the Universe: Earth – www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/earth/earth.html

Frogs
Virtual Frog Dissection Quiz – http://biology.about.com/library/weekly/aa102600a.htm
Virtual Frog Dissection Kit – http://froggy.lbl.gov/virtual/

Worms
The Annelid-Arthropod Phylogenetic Line – www.ksu.edu/organismic/annelids_and_arthropods.htm

Inventions
Famous Inventions/History of Inventions – http://inventors.about.com/library/bl/bl12.htm
The Great Idea Finder – www.ideafinder.com/history/timeline.htm

Health
Kids’ Health – www.kidshealth.org/kid/

Science Fair
Science fair forms – www.jdstaregion11sciencefair.org/students.htm
Science Fair Project Resource Guide – www.ipl.org/IPL/Finding?Key=science+fair&collection=youth
Successful Science Fair Projects – http://faculty.washington.edu/chudler/fair.html
The WWW Virtual Library Science Fairs – http://physics.usc.edu/ScienceFairs/
Science Projects – Ideas for Educators and Students – www.ergonica.com/educators.htm
Bubblesphere – www.bubbles.org
Bubbles – www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/bubbles/bubbles.html
Agricultural Ideas for Science Fair Projects – www.ars.usda.gov/is/kids/fair/ideas.htm
Awesome Library – www.awesomelibrary.org/science.html
Reeko’s Mad Science Lab – http://reekoscience.com/
Amateur Science – www.eskimo.com/~billb/amasci.html

SOCIAL STUDIES

The United States
50 States –www.50states.com
Infoplease – www.infoplease.com/states.html
The US 50- Guide to the 50 states – www.theus50.com/

Ellis Island
Ellis Island Passenger Arrivals: American Family Immigration History Center – www.libertyellisfoundation.org/

Industrial Revolution
Famous Inventions : A to Z –inventors.about.com/library/bl/bl12.htm
Kid Info: Industrial Revolution – www.kidinfo.com/American_History/Industrial_Revolution.html

Ancient Greece
Greek Mythology – www.mythweb.com/
www.desy.de/gna/interpedia/greek_myth/greek_myth.html

Mummies/Ancient Egypt
Neferchichi’s Tomb – www.neferchichi.com/mummies.html
Marc Millmore’s Ancient Egypt – www.eyelid.co.uk

Civil War
Library of Congress- Civil War Photos – www.loc.gov/pictures/collection/cwp/http://www.neferchichi.com/mummies.html
The History Place – www.historyplace.com/civilwar/index.html
Civil War – www.civilwar.com